homesitemap
to remember me
Middle zhuz / Argyn /

Argyn

Aidabol  Aktashy  Atygai  Basentein  Begendyk  Bolat  Zhogary-shekty  Kanzhigaly  Karaman  Karzhasy  Kuandyk  Suindyk  Taz  Temesh  Tobykty  Tomen-shekty  Shegendyk  Shubartpaly  Ozhan  Meiram  Altai  Kyrgyzali  Tarakty  Kambar  Aksopy  Sarysopy  Elemes  Karasopy  Bolatkozha  Tortuyl  Karaul  Karakesek  Toka  Maukesh  Kozgan  Kareke  Sarmantai 

Their slogan - «Akzhol» (көз таңба-it is the seal in the form of eyes)

Argyns – one of the largest Kazakh tribes of the Middle zhuz in the past, whose name has become the synonymous for all of the Zhuz. Argyns of XIX century. had a complex ethnic structure: A division "Meiram" included clans - kuandyk, begendik, suyundik, shegendyk, shubartbala, karakesek, kambar, a department "momyn" included - basentein, daut (atygay), karaul, kanzhygaly, tobykty, saryzhetim, shakshak. Each of these units has its own ethnogenesis and history, reflected in the genealogical legends and historical chronicles.

According to authoritative researchers, the kins of first department came from immigrants from the south (from Zhetysu, where in the IX-XII centuries the area was known as Argu). In particular, the largest division of Argyns - karakeseks (over 20% of the number of Argyns at the beginning of XX century.) consider themselves as descendants of Bolat- Khoja, nicknamed Karakesek (a cobblestone). The name Bolat- Khoja researchers correlated with the division of karluks (bulak), who inhabited Argu in the Talas River basin (Mahmud Kashgari). During the Mongol conquest of Argu territories, part of the population fled to the northern steppes, becoming the basis of tribal association of Argyns. It is no accident that tamga of Argyns was close in shape to tamga of dulats. This is also indicated in the oral genealogical legends, in which Bolat – is the name of the elder of hundreds (Zhuz) people, who went to Yellow Ridge (Kazakh: Сарыарқа) under-Alash Khan and founded the Middle zhuz.

According to the legend of Shakarim an ancestor of Argyns was Argyn Aga Khan and from his son Kodan was born the legendary Dairkhoja - Akzhol, whose name became a slogan of all Argyn divisions. It is interesting that the mentioned Kodan (Kotan) is considered as the father of Uysuna (Elder zhuz) and Alshina (Junior zhuz).

The origin of clans of division "momyn" (from the Kazakh "gentle", "calm") is more complicated. Perhaps they are part of other nations that joined Argyns later, what indicates their nickname "Tokal-argyn", ie Argyn’s younger wife’s children.

According to the agricultural census 1896-1911 the amount of Argyns was 509 thousand people, incl. 82% in the Kazakh population of Kokshetau district (atygay, karaul), 78% in Pavlodar (mainly basentein, suyundik), in Karkaralinsk 78% (karakesek), in Akmola 67% (kuandyk, kanzhygaly), in Turgay 50% (shegendyk , saryzhetim), in Atbasar 46% (kuandyk, shegendyk, etc.), in Petropavlovsk 39% (atygay, karaul), 35.3% in Omsk, in Semey 32% (tobykty). * Based on the book of Vostrov V.V., Mukanov M.S. 'Tribal structure and settlement of the Kazakhs (late XIX - early XX centuries) "," Nauka" Publishing house of the Kazakh SSR, Alma-Ata, 1968

homesitemap
запомнить меня
Средний жуз / Аргын /

Аргын

Айдабол  Акташы  Атыгай  Басентеин  Бегендык  Болат  Жогары-шекты  Канжигалы  Караман  Каржасы  Куандык  Суйндык  Таз  Темеш  Тобыкты  Томен-шекты  Шегендык  Шубартпалы  Ожан  Мейрам  Алтай  Кыргызали   Таракты  Камбар  Аксопы  Сарысопы  Елемес  Карасопы  Болаткожа  Тортуыл  Караул  Каракесек   Тока  Маукеш  Козган  Кареке  Сармантай 

Уран «Ақжол», тамга  (көз таңба)

Аргыны – одно из крупнейших в прошлом племен казахов Среднего жуза, название которого стало синонимом всего этого жуза. Аргыны XIX в. имели сложную этническую структуру: в отдел «мейрам» входили роды – куандык, бегендик, суюндик, шегендык, шубартбала, каракесек, камбар; в отдел «момын» – басентеин, даут (атыгай), караул, канжыгалы, тобыкты, сары-жетим, шакшак. Каждое из этих подразделений имеет свой этногенез и историю, отраженные в генеалогических преданиях и исторических хрониках.

По мнению авторитетных исследователей, рода первого отдела ведут свое происхождение от переселенцев с юга (из Семиречья, где в IX-XII в.в. была известна местность Аргу). В частности самое многочисленное подразделение аргынов – каракесеки (свыше 20 % численности аргынов в начале XX в.) считают себя потомками некого Болат-кожи, по прозвищу Каракесек (булыжник). Имя Болат-кожи исследователи соотносят с подразделением карлуков (булак), населявшего «страну Аргу» в бассейне реки Талас (Махмуд Кашгари). В период монгольского завоевания территории Аргу, часть ее населения бежала в северные степи, став основой племенного объединения аргынов. Не случайно тамга аргынов близка по начертанию к тамге дулатов. Об этом говорят и устные генеалогические предания, в которых Болат – имя старейшины сотни (жуза) людей, ушедших в Сары-Арку под начало Алаш-хана и образовавших Средний жуз.

По легенде Шакарима, первопредком аргынов был хан Аргын-ага, от его сына Кодана родился легендарный Даирходжа – Акжол, имя которого стало ураном всех аргынских подразделений. Интересно, что упомянутый Кодан (Котан) считается отцом Уйсуна (Старший жуз) и Алшина (Младший жуз).

Происхождения родов отделения «момын» (от казахского «смирный», «спокойный») более сложное. Вероятно они представляют части других народностей, присоединившихся к аргынам позже, на это указывает их прозвище «Токал-аргын», т.е. дети младшей жены Аргына.

По данным сельскохозяйственной переписей 1896-1911 г.г. численность аргынов составляла 509 тыс. чел., в т.ч. 82 % в казахском населении Кокчетауского уезда (атыгай, караул), в Павлодарском 78 % (гл. образом басентеин, суюндык), в Каркаралинском 78 % (каракесек), в Акмолинском 67% (куандык, канджигалы), в Тургайском 50 % (шегендык, сарыжетим), Атбасарском 46 % (куандык, шегендык и др.), в Петропавловском 39 % (атыгай, караул), в Омском 35,3 %, в Семее 32 % (тобыкты). * По материалам книги Востров В.В., Муканов М.С. «Родоплеменной состав и расселение казахов (конец XIX – начало XX в.в.)», Издательство «Наука» Казахской ССР, Алма-Ата, 1968, 256 с; http://www.art-kaz.kz/auxpage_argyn